Homemade Pizza a HIT!

April 29, 2008 at 06:16 pm Leave a comment

Last night was pizza night, as per my Menu. I had never made either recipe before and was beginning to think it wasn’t worth all the trouble to prepare. I told Dearest that if the pizza wasn’t knock down good I wasn’t going to bother with it again!

As it was cooking it smelled wonderful and actually it looked just as good but I wasn’t sure how it would taste.

Well, it turned out SCRUMPTIOUS! That is not an exaggeration! Everyone (even my at-times-picky children gobbled it up) raved at how good it was. Dearest commented that it was just as good or better than Papa John’s. I consider that a complement considering that it was HEALTHY!

I wish I had taken pictures! Forgive me, I’m still getting used to this blogging thing! Next time I make pizza I will take pictures.

So, don’t let the extra prep time put you off…As Mikey said, “Try it you’ll like it!”

P.S. The children’s pizza was cheese only. On ours I put fresh mushrooms, bell peppers and onions. I made no changes to the dough, but in the sauce instead of using fresh tomatoes I used canned, whole plum tomatoes which I pulsed a couple of times in my food processor.

 

Entry filed under: HomeKeeping, Menu Plan Mondays, Recipes, Whatever.

Menu Plan Monday – Week 2 Works for me Wednesday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hebrews 13:8

Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.

Recent Posts

nogreaterjoy.org

