Wondering what to post Wednesday?

April 23, 2008 at 10:04 am 2 comments

I wanted to blog a Wordless Wednesday post of my children being human bird-feeders but in our home we have a monster that likes to eat batteries so I have no batteries to boot up my digital camera with. That will have to wait I guess.

Then I wanted to blog a Works for me Wednesday post but I keep coming up with some lame ideas and my mind is drawing a blank. What does work for me!? I haven’t a clue…

As I am sitting here wondering what to post, my Baby Girl is truly crawling now. We organized the playroom yesterday to put away small toys that she would love to choke chew on. I don’t think I am happy she’s crawling…now right now anyway. I put her in the middle of the floor with toys but now she is scratching at my feet crying for me to pick her up. Why play with toys when you can get to Mommy and scream until she relents and picks you up only to do it all over again in a few minutes!?

We went to our local meat store Monday (where they wrap your selections in white paper…I always feel like I am in Mayberry or Beaver’s hometown of Mayfield!) when we noticed on their calendar that it was Spring Break for our county’s school system. Yay! We immediately declared Spring Break for us too! I enjoy Spring Break because it gives me an opportunity to catch up on house work…which is just what I did yesterday. Today I hope to bake bread for the next couple of days and finish the laundry I was behind on because of the hot water heater fiasco I mentioned in another post.

We’ve also got church tonight. I have been practicing piano faithfully this week in hopes I will not mess up. I don’t know why but the last couple of weeks I have been so addled when I play. I’ll do fine and then I’ll just kind of forget what I am doing. I told Dearest that I felt like I had a disconnect in my brain…LoL In which he was eager to agree!

Well, I’ve rambled enough…I may rob some batteries from some child’s plaything so I can post that picture… 

Entry filed under: 1, Church, family, HomeKeeping, Homeschool, Whatever.

Menu Plan Monday Sharing…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. FourHisGlory  |  April 24, 2008 at 06:23 am

    Looking forward to seeing pictures of your bread.

    Hope you enjoy the rest of your Spring Break. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. susan2009  |  April 24, 2008 at 03:36 pm

    What a lovely, encouraging blog you have here.
    It is obvious that you have your priorities straight.
    May God continue to give you strength, wisdom and joy as you
    take care of your family and yourself.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hebrews 13:8

Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.

Recent Posts

nogreaterjoy.org

