Easy as pie…errrrr bread

April 17, 2008 at 10:58 am 1 comment

I came across this recipe/method in Mother Earth News awhile back but because I didn’t have a Dutch Oven I forgot about it. Then my mother-in-law bought me a beautiful, red 6 quart Dutch Oven for my birthday and because I’ve been so excited to cook any and everything in it I looked up this method again. I’m always on the look-out for the perfect loaf of bread and a dummy proof recipe. I have not yet tried this but it is on my list. Maybe THIS will be my Tackle It Tuesday project!

 

Entry filed under: 1, HomeKeeping, Homeschool, Recipes, Whatever.

Think about it Thursday Count your many blessings!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dropofkim  |  April 18, 2008 at 06:03 am

    I came across that same recipe as well and I can’t wait for yard sales to start to I can start looking for a Dutch oven just to try that recipe. What could be easier? And it seems that it would turn out absolutely yummy. Don’t you just love Mother Earth News? Have a great day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hebrews 13:8

Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.

Recent Posts

nogreaterjoy.org

