Works for Me Wednesday!

April 16, 2008 at 12:01 pm 5 comments

A friend of mine gave me several FL grapefruits the other day. Yummy! The only problem was they were so very juicy and I was making a total mess trying to peel them! Immediately I thought of juicing them but I don’t have a juicer for citrus fruits. As looked around in my kitchen cabinets I came up with a solution.

I found a bowl and a jam jar.

I then placed the jar upside down in the bowl and started working the cut grapefruit over the jar slowly until all the juice was in the bowl. If you’re not careful, juice will squirt out everywhere so go slowly.

And voila! Fresh squeezed grapefruit juice!

Not rocket science for sure but it WORKED FOR ME!

 

Wfmwsmall

 

 

 

Entry filed under: HomeKeeping, Recipes, Whatever, Works for ME!.

Bugs, Birthdays, Broken Bones, Baby, & this Blog! Is YOUR bedroom a retreat?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle@Life with Three  |  April 16, 2008 at 01:04 pm

    That was some good thinking! I love grapefruit — I’ll have to keep this in mind the next time I get some!

    Reply
  • 2. FourHisGlory  |  April 16, 2008 at 01:16 pm

    Great idea!

    Reply
  • 3. Georgia Mom  |  April 18, 2008 at 04:56 am

    That is a great idea!!! I thought about getting a juicer, but that works better and I already own those things. Thanks!!

    Reply
  • 4. Kara  |  April 18, 2008 at 06:05 am

    That is sooo smart! Thanks for the tip.

    Reply
  • 5. susan2009  |  April 24, 2008 at 03:29 pm

    Youa re soooo smart. Thanks for sharing your tip with pictures even!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hebrews 13:8

Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.

Recent Posts

nogreaterjoy.org

