Bugs, Birthdays, Broken Bones, Baby, & this Blog!

April 13, 2008 at 05:05 pm 2 comments

I am sure you all have noticed that I’ve not written in over a week! I’ve just not had much computer time in the last few days. I’ve had tons of ideas to write on but was too distracted and pre-occupied by all the happenings around here…

Today, I stayed home from church because of a nasty BUG…a cold bug that is. Yesterday I had the worst sinus headache that I believe I’ve ever had! I am not so stuffed up today thanks to vitamin therapy and Cold Eeze. Baby Girl is showing signs of a cold but maybe not?

Today is also the Bubbas’ BIRTHDAY! They are now 6 years old!? WoW…where do the years go? I remember as a child thinking that the years went by sooooooo very slow and WHEN would I get to be an adult!? Now I feel as if I am being drug along kicking and screaming for time to slow down! We’ve had a good birthday celebration today and have enjoyed TWO cakes and ice cream to go alongside.

Another reason I’ve not bothered with getting on the computer to write another BLOG post is because our computer was infected by a virus and every program was painfully slow. So Thursday we had friends over to fix our computer. While we were enjoying the fellowship, their child ran in telling us that Bubba #2 fell and BROKE his arm! We rushed out to see what had happened and he had indeed broken his arm just above his wrist. I had never seen a broken limb before so I was a little (o.k. I was quite a bit) upset when I saw how misshapen his arm was. Bubba #2’s comment to me on the way to the E.R. was “My arm looks silly!” Thankfully, our friends were able to stay with the other children while my DH and I rushed him to the E.R. where we spent the next several hours. From what we can piece together he had fallen from a tree onto a large rock underneath. Bubba #2 was a real trooper and so was his older brother (11 yrs) for carrying him most of 50 yards to the house. Here’s Bubba #1 and Bubba #2 (with his cast) opening their birthday presents.

Meanwhile, BABY Girl turned 6 months old this week and is crawling! She is in the beginning stages but I give her 1 week to be crawling like a pro! Our other children didn’t start crawling until much later. Here I am trying to get her to crawl to Mommy but I’m just a tad too far away and she’s mad that I am out of reach.

So there’s my excuses. I certainly hope I’ll not be as distracted in the coming weeks and if I am maybe my excuses will be a tad more pleasant and enjoyable!

I love my family! Baby Girl was sleeping…

 

Entry filed under: Church, family, friends, Whatever.

Apple Crisp w/ Vanilla Ice-cream Works for Me Wednesday!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. FourHisGlory  |  April 14, 2008 at 08:03 am

    So good to see you back. I hope you are feeling better. I am slowly coming down with the bug as well. I am fighting it as much as I can, but I think it is winning.

    Happy Birthday to the boys!

    Reply
  • 2. Bethany  |  April 16, 2008 at 10:31 am

    Goodness! Sounds like you had a interesting week!
    Happy Birthday to the boys along with thoughts and prayers for the arm.
    Congrats on the little one crawling I am sure that helps. I know when Paul started crawling it made things a little easier.
    How is the BF going?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hebrews 13:8

Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.

Recent Posts

nogreaterjoy.org

