Happy Birthday to ME!

March 31, 2008 at 03:46 am 3 comments

Today was my birthday…I turned 32. After such a busy week-end I wondered HOW I could possibly have a good day today, but it was a very good day.

We had a wonderful church service, the spirit was good among all the people and we met new friends and saw old friends. I didn’t mess up too badly on the piano (still asking the Lord to send us a *real* piano player). Sometimes I’d just love to make an announcment to everyone that I know I can’t play but am trying to fill a need. I’d just hate for someone to think that I think I can play the piano! Oh well…I am thankful that I know a little to be able to play for the Lord, as I do enjoy playing.

Besides the great fellowship with friends, our baby Susannah (5 mnths old) was dedicated this morning. I had asked Bobby to please dedicate Susannah on my birthday, so that was his present to me. A few tears were shed as I thought about how happy I am to let the Lord know Thy will be done in regards to her and our other 4 children. She is such a blessing to me and praise the Lord for His many blessings to me. I sure don’t deserve what He’s allowed me to have.

We also had a meal after the morning service with yummy food! After we all ate and cleaned up we had more preaching at 2 p.m. On 5th Sundays we have an early afternoon service to give the people an evening “off” or to go and visit another church.

We drove to Carthage, TN and visited Bro. Ron Ralph’s church www.sowingtheseedministries.com . Our whole family loves to hear Bro. Ron preach. I encourage you to listen to his preaching on Sermon Audio.

My children are always happy that it’s my birthday and they want to be sure to do something nice for me. Kaitlyn made a card for me and gave me a bracelet she had. Nathan gave me all the money he had in coins. And the twins hung a happy birthday banner up in the playroom! Susannah gave me plenty of slobbery kisses although I don’t think she knew it was my birthday!

Several people at church gave me cards and the church people are always so thoughtful to remember my birthday and gave me a card full of money and a cute wooden box that matches my den. 🙂 A very sweet girl in our church picked flowers for me and presented them to me in a vase. I placed them on the piano while I played Sunday and I could smell them through the whole song service. 🙂

I had a good, full day and now I am tired…but I wanted you all to know how I spent my happy birthday.

Off to bed!

Entry filed under: Church, family, friends, Whatever.

What a hectic weekend! Underpaid Maid Day

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lula  |  March 31, 2008 at 02:55 pm

    Happy belated Birthday Amanda! I thought it was today….very sorry about that!

    I do believe you can play the piano better than you think dear. 🙂

    How does Bobby perform a baby dedication? Anne is wanting to dedicate Caleb and we are doing it soon, but have never seen a “True” Independent Baptist Church have a dedication. We are used to a different way and Drew doesn’t want to do it the same. I think you know what I mean. Did you have a charge to the parents, or just pray with her? I am excited about the one for Anne. I want to do it for our little one, too.

    I had my second dream that we had a baby boy last night. I just know it is because of little Caleb though…he was a cute baby that is for sure 🙂

    Your children are so sweet to their mommy. Definitely a godly example they are and you are for training them so well. I do look up to you friend.

    Love you and hope to see you soon!
    Lula

    Reply
  • 2. fourhisglory  |  March 31, 2008 at 09:59 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday, Amanda. Sorry I didn’t tell you yesterday.

    We had a wonderful time at church and look forward to coming again. I do have to say thought,that the girls were a little disappointed when they found out that you went to hear Bro. Ron preach. 🙂 They have listened to him for several years and love his sermons. Everyday @ 2 PM they know it is time for Bro. Ron. We have several of his sermons on cd as well.

    Reply
  • 3. Bethany  |  April 1, 2008 at 12:09 am

    Talk about being a bad cousin! I didn’t even remember it was your birthday! I am so sorry!!

    Thankfully you have a Church family that sounds like they care about you and they remembered.

    Happy Birthday to you
    Happy Birthday to you
    Happy Birthday Amanda (Manda Panda)
    Happy Birthday to YOU!!!

    Love you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hebrews 13:8

Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.

Recent Posts

nogreaterjoy.org

