What a hectic weekend!

March 29, 2008 at 09:52 pm 1 comment

I had wanted to post yesterday but barely had any computer time and today is not much better. That just means I have a full, busy life…right!? Better to be busy than to have nothing to do, no one to cook or clean for, no children to bathe, no hubby to clean up after, Amen? Proverbs 14:4 “Where no oxen are the crib is clean.” I need to remember to be THANKFUL that my crib is not spotless (which means I have plenty of people to love and love me BACK!), that there are always children needing bathed (the Lord has blessed me with children!), that there are meals to prepare (“and having food and raiment let us be therewith content”) and I could go on but like I said I don’t have much computer time!

We are having a fellowship at church tomorrow. I LOVE fellowships at church! I think I have decided to bring pinto beans & cornbread with a salad and homemade salad dressing. And for dessert an apple crisp. Yummy! What southerner doesn’t like pinto beans & cornbread? It is 5 o’clock pm and I have yet to get started on tomorrow’s fellowship or our supper tonight. See, I told you I had no computer time!

 I hear the children arguing and the dryer buzz. Back to my full, busy life for which I am truly thankful for (you may need to remind me of that someday!).

God bless and I hope that you all are having a wonderful week-end filled with the responsibilities the Lord has you doing!

Entry filed under: Church, Homeschool, Whatever.

Books that have been helpful to me Happy Birthday to ME!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lula  |  March 30, 2008 at 12:10 am

    Ha Ha…Drew is a southerner who despises beans and cornbread…I however, make up for him…and LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Especially buttery cornbread…eat some for me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hebrews 13:8

Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.

Recent Posts

nogreaterjoy.org

