I love Spring!

March 27, 2008 at 08:28 pm 1 comment

ebay-008.jpg

A man in our church came and tilled our garden up today! I am so excited about our garden this year! Last year we did a full-size garden but I was pregnant with Baby Susannah so I had very little interest in weeding and harvesting especially in the hot July and August. Now, I did do plenty in the garden but only when the mood striked and only in the evenings! As thankful as I was for the fresh veggies I have to admit that when the harvest was coming in during my 8th and 9th month I dreaded when Bobby declared it was picking day. That meant I had to put it up. Ugh…

BUT….THIS year I am excited to get out there and plant, weed and pick my share. Lord willing, I will fill our freezer with the fruits of our labor. What a feeling of accomplishment!

I feel I have a new start on life when Spring arrives. A new start in school, house cleaning, schedules, eating habits, relationships etc…This year is no different. Maybe I will post throughout the spring how I am doing in these areas…

 Off to check the bread baking in the oven!

Entry filed under: Homeschool, Whatever.

Yummy! Homemade ice cream Bible, just another subject?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Rebecca Huff  |  March 28, 2008 at 07:48 pm

    I’ll be in the same boat you were last year…in my 3rd trimester…not wanting to get out in the heat, but we are still planning our garden too. From the picture it looks like you are going to have a pretty good sized garden! Enjoy the harvest!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hebrews 13:8

Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.

Recent Posts

nogreaterjoy.org

