Hello world!

March 24, 2008 at 11:35 pm 3 comments

Well, I guess I am slow in joining the world of blogging! It seems almost everyone I know has a blog now. So, call me a copy cat, here I am!

It took me a long time to come up with a name for my blog. I first thought I would call it Amanda’s Alley but in my mind’s eye that caused me to see overflowing trashcans and alley cats digging through fish bones. That certainly wasn’t what I was going for! I was trying to alliterate the title with my name and I was surprised at how my mind went blank! I was unable to think of any “A” words other than ant and alley! So then I thought I’d look in a thesarus and a dictionary for more “A” words. I came across the word attitude. The synonms for attitude are mood, opinion, idea about, belief, condition of mind, state of feeling, position, reaction, bias, leaning, bent, inclination, propensity, cast, emotion, temper, dispositin, mental state, philosophy, view, nature, frame of mind, character. Wow! Isn’t that what a blog is for? To share our views, our frame of mind? To give our opinion on issues, to share our beliefs? Thus the name “Amanda’s Attitude”:)

So, why don’t you leave me a comment telling me why YOU keep a blog.

Entry filed under: Whatever.

Yummy! Homemade ice cream

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Julie Streeter  |  March 28, 2008 at 03:28 am

    Welcome to the world of blogging!! I’ve had a journal for many yrs. but this is my current one.

    How are you doing? Did you get my voice mail when your husband was in the hospital?
    Thanks for sending my your blog addy, I’ll keep up with it from time to time.
    Julie

    Reply
  • 2. fourhisglory  |  March 28, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    I love your new blog!

    I find that I keep blogging to help myself personally. I like to go back and read things that I wrote and to learn from past experiences. I have been blogging for a little over a year and have loved it from the start.

    Just one question though, will you come over and teach me how to garden? 🙂
    I can kill a silk plant.

    Reply
  • 3. amandasattitude  |  March 28, 2008 at 02:09 pm

    I don’t know how much I could actually teach you as this is the second year we’ve had such a large garden, but I would love to help! If you’re interested I will let you know when we’re going to be planting and you and your girls (and hubby too) can come over and observe. We have an older couple in our church come supervise to be sure we are doing it correctly. I think the first thing we’ll be planting is potatoes.
    I am no green thumb and frankly we were surprised at how well our garden did because we used no chemicals or fertilizers. The coons did eat most of our corn unfortunately. I think we got 20 ears of corn out of six rows! I don’t have a cheap solution figured out yet to keep them away from our sweet corn.
    Blessings!
    Amanda

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hebrews 13:8

Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.

Recent Posts

nogreaterjoy.org

